Latest Election Updates : Tejasvi Surya, a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Bengaluru South, has been charged by the Election Commission of India (ECI) for sharing a video on social media that appears to solicit votes based on religious beliefs.
The Bengaluru Jayanagar Police Station is the location where the case regarding the model code of conduct violation was lodged. “Case is booked against Tejasvi Surya MP and Candidate of Bengaluru South PC on 25.04.24 at Jayanagar PS u/s 123(3) for posting a video in ‘X’ handle and soliciting votes on the ground of religion,” the Karnataka Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) wrote on X.

Speaking to CNN-News18 earlier in the day, Surya declared, “The Constitution expressly states that there cannot be religious reservations in the nation. It doesn’t matter who first suggested it. Long-term perpetuation of a wrong does not make it right.
Convenor of the BJP legal cell and advocate Vasanth Kumar reported that the Election Commission received five complaints today.
Five complaints were submitted to the Election Commission today. One is CM Siddaramaiah canvassing and chatting with workers inside a Mysuru voting station.Another accusation is that AICC Youth President Srinivas is protesting and that former councillor Venkatesh is giving cash to voters at a voting place in the Kolar seat.He is breaking the Model Code of Conduct today because it is election day, according to Vasanth Kumar.

After casting his ballot in Bengaluru, Surya forecast that the Congress party might not secure more than thirty seats in the Lok Sabha.
“I want to tell the BJP supporters and voters that we are 80%, but on the polling day we come out and vote 20%, whereas the Congress supporters are 20% and they come out and vote 80%,” Surya stated in an interview with the news agency ANI on Friday. Every BJP voter needs to cast a ballot because it counts. Twenty percent of Congress is voting in person if you are not voting. Your vote will determine the course of the country for the next five years, come rain or shine. Please cast your ballot.

Fourteen of the state’s twenty-eight parliamentary seats were up for vote in Friday’s second round of the Lok Sabha elections. Chikmagalur, Dakshina Kannada, Chitradurga, Tumkur, Mysore, Chamarajanagar, Bangalore Rural, Bangalore North, Bangalore Central, Bangalore South, Hassan, Mandya, Kolar, and Chikkballapur are among the Karnataka constituencies that will vote in the second round.
Voter registration for first-time voters stands at 34.8 lakh. 3.28 crore young voters, or those between the ages of 20 and 29, are also present. There are 1202 contenders in the race (1098 men, 102 women, and 02 members of the third gender).

While the saffron camp has fielded 11 candidates and its partner JD(S) has fielded three (Hassan, Mandya, and Kolar), Congress is running for all 14 seats.


Newsparviews is a independent source bace news agency that give latest and trending news from authentic source. So we take update our viewer and visiter . So If you want To get All News from "" Subscribe Our Web Page Latest trending news today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *