Latest Election Updates : By March 10, the BJP intends to release the names of at least half of its candidates, according to media reports.

For the Lok Sabha Elections of 2024, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) may soon release its initial list of roughly 155 candidates.
Media reports state that the BJP finalized 100 candidates for the Lok Sabha following Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s (PM Modi) meeting late on Thursday night.

BJP plans to declare names of 50% candidates by March 10

The article from India Today claims that the initial list of candidates would be made public in a few days. By March 10, the BJP intends to release the identities of at least half of its candidates, according to NDTV.
Prior to the Lok Sabha elections, the BJP’s approach, according to NDTV, “revolves around taking feedback on sitting MPs, including discussions with grassroots workers and voters in their constituencies, but It is not limited to these,” according to sources. According to the study, this also entails a calculated rearrangement to get rid of anti-incumbency bias.
If sources are to be trusted, the party plans to announce the names of about one hundred of its candidates—allies of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) excluded.

Speculation intensifies regarding the first list of candidates

Let us inform you that there has been a lot of conjecture about the initial list of BJP candidates after the Central Election Committee’s (CEC) lengthy meeting finished early on Friday. This meeting began on Thursday evening and concluded at approximately 3:15 a.m. on Friday.
The conference was attended by the Prime Minister of India, the President of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the Home Minister Amit Shah, the Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, the Organization General Secretary BL Santosh, the Chief Ministers of several states, state presidents, in-charges, co-in-charges, and election in-charges. At this meeting were the chief ministers of Goa, Uttarakhand, Assam, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Uttar Pradesh.

BJP can remove 100 of its MPs

It’s anticipated that the BJP would revoke the tickets of 100 of its members in the interim. Numerous MPs are on this list, notably Sunny Deol of Gurdaspur and Hema Malini of Mathura.


Newsparviews is a independent source bace news agency that give latest and trending news from authentic source. So we take update our viewer and visiter .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *